Sites like this one give the Internet a bad name. A lot cheaper than Apple I-Tunes, my 14-year-old daughter wanted me to sign her up, so we could legally download music and avoid getting sued by the music industry.
Looks good, seems to have a lot of music available, but it turns out to be a scam--you pay $30 for your "membership," then they let you download a bit of software that directs you to use Kazaa. That's what everyone is trying to avoid!
A search on Google Groups turns up plenty. The hunt is on for the owners of the site, so tons of angry people can sue. Turns out, however, they're probably in India.

Like everyone else seem to have same problems with 360, joined up at one fee and got charged another and unable to reverse sign up. now one month later unable to get into system which is altogether really frustrating, went into members screen and sent a report through to the technical dept, and now waiting on reply.
Posted by: AJS | April 20, 2007 at 05:43 AM
Hi again, like I said before I had downloaded a Java version 6 and that stopped it working. You don't have to uninstall all of them. I un installed Java 6 versin 1 and now my ProShare is working fine again. Regarding being charged too much, I strongly believe that is your own fault, as at the side of my registration is was clearly stated what they were charging me for which was more, so you just untick the boxes of the features you don't want. Good luck.
Posted by: new user | April 21, 2007 at 10:55 AM
Went to a music download site when i first purchased my computer. Was not aware at that time that program in my computer was brand new so I could not download anything, si=o i purchased a music download from downloadservicearea.com. Could not get the dopwnload i paid for so i contacted them. It took me abouty a month and a half before they finally reimbursed me. In the meantime, unknown to me, mp3netonline broke into the download area I was making the purchase from and stole my credit card information and billed me$61.66 for a service that i never ordered or authorized. At first I was able to e-mail them to try to get my money back. No luck. They are using the 7day cancellation policy from the original download service i paid for. Even knowing i cannot get the download services they try to get me to accept other downloads such as 360 Share Pro and others instead of reimbursing my money. I don't know about the rest of you but i don't make a habit of ordering something i know i can't get more than one time. Go to rip-off report.com and you will see I'm not the only person to get ripped off by these people. Even threatening legal action doesn't seem to bother these scammers. Somebody please stop them as i have lost all trust in anything on the net now.
Posted by: Deborah Slentz | April 24, 2007 at 06:56 PM
You guys are great! My problems with 360 share was the java update i installed. I deleted that version 6 and now I am back to downloading my music. Thanks to those that recommended this fix. I don't understand why the tech's at 360 didn't share this with me. We carried on an email conversation for several days about my lack of connecting to their site, they were very prompt with recommendations its just that none of them worked. I've been running this program for over a year and this is the only problem i've had. For you guys still having problems connecting, TRY THIS. Again, thanks to those that identified the java fix.
Posted by: Bob Templeton | May 03, 2007 at 09:05 PM
360Share Pro. Fixed & all OK thanks to the comments Posted by: Brian | April 18, 2007 at 10:37 PM. I had the same probs as everyone else, clicked on the Icon & nothing!!! Started looking at the top of the this page and was begining to feel that I had got caught too. Deleted Java version 6 & reinstalled version 5 update 10. Incidentally, I am running with McAfee & Spybot. No credit card probs either. Many thanks Brian!
Posted by: Tony | May 15, 2007 at 05:38 AM
I can't believe this. I had my computer repaired for viruses and the tech told me to buy my music downloads to avoid further problems. I downloaded bear share and ended up with 360 share. It now doesn't work I was told $30.00 and it charged me $75.00.
Posted by: heather downer | May 18, 2007 at 06:55 AM
IVE BEEN TRYING TO CONNECT NOW FOR 2 WEEKS TILL I FOUND THIS WEB PAGE ,AND CANT BELIEVE IVE BEEN RIPED OF BY A SCAM ,how many times has this got to happen before somethings done about these people
Posted by: JAMES MOORE | May 27, 2007 at 04:16 AM
it,s not a scam chaps just delete from your add/remove program the " java 6 update 1 " restart computer and pro360 works ............ back to downloading me music catch you all later !
Posted by: savage933 | May 28, 2007 at 06:43 AM
I HAVE A PROBLEM WITH INSTALLING LIMEWIRE PRO. I HAVE GONE THROUGH ALL THE STEPS PERFECTLY UNTIL I GET TO THE SETUP WIZARD. IT WONT COME UP ON THE COMPUTER AND IVE TRIED EVERYTHING. WHAT DO I DO? EMAIL ME ASAP. PPPLEASE!!!
Posted by: ELBA RODRIGUEZ | June 02, 2007 at 04:32 PM
i was considering signingup but wanted to find out the bit-rate of their downloads. couldnt find any contact or email link....got me suspicious. googled them and found this site. thanks!!!! these scammers should be fined, jailed and given 40 lashes!!! and their names published!
Posted by: anton | July 16, 2008 at 05:40 PM
I never gave my permission for my music to be put on this website. Is there some way to contact this company and make them take it down? All my music is copyrighted.
Posted by: Muse | August 24, 2008 at 11:56 AM
Sounds like you're all getting ripped off for trying to rip off musicians. What's to complain about?
Posted by: rtshrhsrath arth | October 06, 2008 at 01:54 PM
Like muse said, I never gave the company easymuscdownload.com permission to use my music, its copyrighted and its illegal of them to use it. I cant fnd any way of comtacting this company. Does anybody know an email address I can try?
Posted by: John | November 02, 2008 at 07:00 AM
I've been using this site for 3 years without any problems (except sometimes one of the servers is down) Have downloaded about 3,000 songs and burned dozens of CD's - are some of you guys using a shadow site pretending to be easymusicdownload ?
Posted by: Pete N | December 12, 2008 at 04:47 PM
THIS COMPANY MUST BE BLOGGED FOR BEING EXTREMELY DANGEROUS!
Posted by: zed | October 11, 2009 at 03:47 PM
Wow, thanks guys. I was in the proces of signing up and typing my creditcard details. Then I got a slight but nasty feeling about the proces and decided to do a search on the web first. Got here, got the message - thanks!
Posted by: Ben | June 29, 2010 at 01:51 PM